Seek and Reach

Seek and Reach supports those young unemployed people who, for one reason or another, have found it hard to get employment or go into training. 

Seek and Reach is a major new project being managed by Young Solutions. It is a 15 month project from January 2017 to March 2018 with the aim to seek out, identify and move forward young people in Worcestershire aged 16 -24 who are not in employment, education or training (NEET). The project focuses on supporting young people who are experiencing particular difficulties entering employment or training; many of whom are facing various challenges which create obstacles to accessing jobs or training programmes – and helps them progress into employment or training.

The project is funded by the European Union and is outcomes driven. In order to meet these outcomes, Young Solutions has appointed a team of keyworkers, each with a small caseload of young people to whom they provide consistent and intensive support. The Seek and Reach keyworkers provide mentoring and support to encourage inactive young people to participate in the labour market or education.

The keyworkers work directly with young people, helping them identify and address the barriers to work and training. They offer young people assistance deciding what they want to achieve and support in helping them to progress. Young Solutions also provides skill-building sessions and taster days to develop the young people’s confidence and abilities.

For more information about the project contact Phil Street on 07540 031 953 or email phil@youngsolutions.org.uk.

The Seek and Reach Keyworkers are:

  • Bryan Craven – bryan@youngsolutions.org.uk
  • Cat Goodwin – catg@youngsolutions.org.uk
  • Delroy Thompson – delroy@youngsolutions.org.uk
  • Lisa Millichamp – lisa@youngsolutions.org.uk
  • Miguel Dean – miguel@youngsolutions.org.uk
  • Nicci Williams – nicci@youngsolutions.org.uk
  • Riz Khan – riz@youngsolutions.org.uk
  • Sarah McCollum – sarah@youngsolutions.org.uk
  • Tyrone Clarke – tyrone@youngsolutions.org.uk

Gallery of Keyworkers

Keeping young people
safe and involved

in Worcestershire

Discover More

1-Untitled-1215

Become a Member

Discover the benefits of Young Solutions’ affordable membership and sign up now.
Read more

RightSolutions

The Right Solutions

Businesses can protect their customers, staff and brand with expertise from The Right Solutions – discover bespoke safeguarding training, policy development knowhow and much more.
Read more

Training2

Training

A wide range of training programmes for individuals, organisations and partnerships involved in improving the quality of life for children and young people.
Read more

Safeguarding2

In an emergency

What to do if you have concerns about the safety or wellbeing of a child or young person.
Read more

young solutions
Charity No. 1128461   Company No. 06707357
    Copyright 2017   Terms & Conditions